This is Me

The ‘Selectively-Social’

I’ve never been the extrovert people perceive me to be. Sometimes I feel I am like this big ball of confused emotions trapped to take decisions to with no discretion of my own.

S1

Picking up Love (Source)

I don’t know why people think I’m straightforward. It’s like every time I talk to them, it’s not me but my vicarious self, participating in the conversation .

You know what I actually like to do? I like to read. Period.

And every time when I continue where I left off, I also like to guess the page number before checking the bookmark for fun.

The Thinker.

Not a day passes when I don’t write ‘something’ – Inside the metro when I travel, or perhaps when I’m sipping on a leisurely coffee at my desk in the office.
I don’t do it to impress anyone. And, I don’t have to ‘maintain’ a diary. It maintains itself.

S2

Safe Haven (Source)

 

I write random. I read unique. I don’t care about its author as much as I care about the content.

Some things in life are meant to take you to your safe haven. I’m pretty sure I’ve found mine.

The Penner.

Reading gives me power. Writing gives me peace.
At times, a book interests me more than anything else. At times, a pen invests me more than anything.

S3

In Power, In Peace (Source)

I’m yet to shift to the ‘Nex-Gen e-books’, though. Yes, you guessed right! I’m not tech savvy either.

Does that make me weird?
I won’t answer that.
My diary will.

-Footnote-

Smriti Singh has been staying in New Delhi since the last four years and she’s been working as a professional HR. As you might have guessed already, she loves to read and write! She is the entertainment factor in her friend circle and bets that no one can be bored when she’s around! You can find out more about her here.

This was my second attempt at making such a compilation. It was fun shooting for the photo-story. I hope you liked it as much as we did, making it for you. Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

